A change of scenery

I think birthday excitement/nerves is taking over at the moment, especially for Thomas. Couple that with Ben full of a cold and I realised quite early on this morning that we needed to get out of the house for a change of scenery!

So off we went to a local soft play/indoor play place. I have 2 types of feelings on these places … when they are full I hate them, when they are empty I love them! Today, I loved it! I got a cup of Hot Chocolate and a bag of crisps in relative peace 🙂

The big 2 played in the “big kids” part for a while before coming to join me and Ben in the toddler section. They all played on the “Magic Carpet” for a long time before moving on to the interactive screens to draw and play games.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They all ended the morning with a drive on the Go-Karts. I was very impressed with how good both Thomas and Jasmine were!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

