A Plan for 2013

This year I have a plan. I want us to visit museums, explore new places, discover new passions and build on old ones. In my head I have “timetabled” an outing roughly every 6 weeks.

This is my wish-list so far:

  • Natural History Museum
  • Science Museum
  • Sea Life Centre
  • London Zoo
  • Whipsnade Zoo
  • Dali Exhibition (Southbank)
  • London Cable Cars
  • Grant Museum of Zoology
  • Horniman Museum
  • Goodwood Revival or Festival of Speed
  • Covent Garden
  • RHS Garden Wisley
  • Royal Observatory Greenwich

Obviously some of these places can be visited more than once and I am not including all the usual places we go to (Richmond Park, Box Hill, Morden Hall Park)! But I am hoping that by writing them on here, and on my notice board in the kitchen, we are more likely to stick to the plan!

Any other ideas for me? Please let me know….

Tagged , , ,

8 thoughts on “A Plan for 2013

  1. Mumma Bunny says:

    Ohhh your year sounds fun! Funny, today the girls and I sat and wrote down what we wanted to learn this year. Our is a mixture of riding lessons, shakespeare, basic latin, pressed flowers, making animations, an allotment, how cheetahs run so fast and Romans with a few days out interspersed, the Cutty Sark being top of the wish list so far and more than a few Vintage days too.
    Haven’t done Goodwood but it’s on our list too, but you really should do Twinwood. We had a ball last year and are camping for the whole three days this summer.

  2. this sounds fantastic! i look forward to reading more on this blog 😀

  3. Gabi says:

    Hi – I went to the Watts Gallery today at Compton, just outside Guildford. http://www.wattsgallery.org.uk/ This is an Arts & Crafts gallery including sculptures and visiting exhibitions which you don’t have to pay extra to see. It’s not massive, just about the right size so small children don’t get bored. Free entrance for children and a free discovery trail pack with lovely coloured pencils and free parking. It was £6.50 for me to get in and my personal favourite was a lovely gift shop and the tea shop is fabulous, tea served in an eclectic selection of real china with huge cakes to eat… Gx

  4. rebecca says:

    Sounds like a gd wish list so far… I’ve set myself a 2013 list also!

    I saw your blog on the FB Home Education In London group (I am the guilty one for starting it!!) I too write a blog about our HE lifestyle pursuits etc

    http://edu-tainment-at-your-fingertips.blogspot.com/

    Please feel free to pop by it anytime. Most of my posts are usually upbeat, however I will say here and now, that some can get a bit ‘ranty’/emotional…

    Happy New Year,
    Rebecca

  5. […] 4th January this year I wrote this post. I listed places I wanted to visit this year, things I wanted us to […]

Leave a Reply

