Easy Friday

Today has been a nice day πŸ™‚

Jasmine and Thomas started back at Forest School this afternoon so I planned on a relaxing morning, doing nothing much.

We had a lazy start to the day (nothing new there!) and after breakfast Thomas got one of his Star Wars books again and wanted to read it with me. It was a level 1 book, “Ready, Set, Podrace!”, and he did really well with it. I am still amazed how much he is reading now, and very proud of him!

After we had read the book I remembered we had a birthday card to write so asked Jasmine to come and help me. I am a bad mummy.. Jasmine writes much neater than Thomas so I always get her to write any cards that need doing! I wrote the words on a piece of paper and she copied them into the card. She then got a piece of paper and said she needed to do more writing. I remembered that I had printed off some letter formation sheets ages ago but we’ve not used them yet, so I asked if she would like to do some of these. She did the letters a,b and c and then did some writing of her own. She really likes writing and is getting so good at it.. another proud mummy moment!

After lunch we headed off for Forest School. The one the twins go to is in Ham Common Woods and so after dropping them off Ben and I headed to Richmond Park for a drink and cake followed by a walk in the sunshine.

At Forest School today Jasmine and Thomas did some litter picking and planted Sunflower seeds. Thomas came out with 2 pots and when he saw how sad Ben was that he didn’t have one, Thomas gave Ben one of his!

My kids really are lovely πŸ™‚

Sunflower seed pots

All I have to hope now is that they all grow and we can start our annual Sunflower race πŸ˜‰

(For those interested, Thomas won last year. His mega Sunflower grew to about 9 feet tall!)

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

